







# ESOs – ANSI meeting Brussels, 7 November 2007 Draft Agenda

Venue:CEN/CENELEC Meeting CentreStarting at 10H00Room:GalileoClosing at 16H00

35, rue de Stassartstraat B – 1050 Brussels – Belgium

Agenda Item	Time	Title	Relevant Documents
1	10h00	Opening of the meeting CoChairs: David Miller and John Philips	
2	10h10	Approval of the draft agenda CoChairs: David Miller and John Philips	
3	10h15	Convergence of technologies  JPG: CENELEC (Ulrich Spindler / Elena Santiago)  ANSI: Jim Matthews	
4	11h00	EU and U.S. initiatives in International Standardization  ANSI: Joe Bhatia  JPG: Gaston Michaud	
5	11h45	Biofuels  JPG: Gaston Michaud  ANSI: Mary Saunders / Gary Kushnier	
6	14h00	Standardization Activities in China and India  ANSI: Steven Bipes  JPG: TBD	
8	14h45	Energy: Efficiency, Star  ANSI: Mary McKiel  JPG: CENELEC: TBD	
9	15h15	Interoperability Conference – Warsaw 6-7 February 2008  JPG: CENELEC: Elena Santiago  ANSI: Gary Kushnier	
10	15h45	Any other business CoChairs: David Miller and John Philips	
11	16h00	Closing of the meeting	

### **Delegates**

### **United States/ANSI**

David Miller ANSI Chair – Regional Standing Committee – Europe –

American Petroleum Institute (ANSI-JPG Meeting co-chair)

S. Joe Bhatia ANSI President and CEO

Steven Bipes ANSI Director – International Policy – Regional & Bilateral Programs

Heidi Hijikata DOC/ITA Standards Liaison

Gary Kushnier ANSI Vice President – International Policy

James Matthews, III President – U.S. National Committee to the IEC – Corning Incorporated

Mary McKiel ANSI Vice Chair – U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) –

Standards Executive

Louis Santamaria DOC/ITA/FCS Standards Attaché – U.S. Mission to the EU Mary Saunders ANSI Chair – International Policy Committee (IPC) – NIST /

DOC Chair Standards Saminas Division

DOC - Chair, Standards Services Division

Kim Skinner U.S. Chamber of Commerce

### Europe/ESO-JPG

John Philips 2007 JPG Chairman – ETSI President/Nortel – (ANSI-JPG Meeting co-chair)

Elena Santiago 2007 JPG Secretary – CENELEC Director General

Jørgen Fris ETSI Deputy Director–General Ulrich Spindler CENELEC President – Moeller

Gaston Michaud CEN Deputy Secretary General – (acting SG)

Florance Nicolas CEN Vice President, Policy – AFNOR Ernst-Peter Ziethen CEN Vice President, Technical – DIN

## **European Commission / EFTA**

Norbert Anselmann European Commission – DG Enterprise and Industry

Head of Unit – Standardization

Maria Marini European Commission – DG Enterprise and Industry

Standardization

Other TBD European Commission – DG Enterprise and Industry

Other TBD European Free Trade Association (EFTA)