

AMERICAN NATIONAL STANDARDS INSTITUTE Board of Directors 2011

Name	Organization	Representing	Term*
Kathy Apple	National Council of State Boards of Nursing	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Dan Bart	Valley View Corporation	Chair, Intellectual Property Rights Policy Committee (IPRPC)	2009-2011
William Berger	American Society of Mechanical Engineers	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Keith Bird	Corporation for a Skilled Workforce	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
GP Russ Chaney	ΙΑΡΜΟ	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Belinda L. Collins	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Vice Chairman	2010-2012
Arthur E. Cote, P.E.	National Fire Protection Association	Chairman of the Board	2009-2011
Patrick Davis	U.S. Department of Energy	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Patricia A. Gleason	Safety Equipment Institute	Director-at-Large	2009-2011

Name	Organization	Representing	Term*
Linda F. Golodner	National Consumers League	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Judith Gorman	IEEE Standards Activities	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Fred Hayes	PMMI	Chair, Organizational Member Forum (OMF)	2009-2011
Carol L. Herman	U.S. Food and Drug Administration	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Laura E. Hitchcock	Boeing Company	Vice Chairman	2009-2011
Daryl R. Hunt	Eastman Kodak Company	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Scott Klavon	SAE International	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
William F. Koch	U.S. Pharmacopeia	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Kevan P. Lawlor	NSF International	Chair, Audit Committee	2011-2013
Mary K. Logan	Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation	Director-at-Large	2011
Amy A. Marasco	Microsoft Corporation	Director-at-Large	2010-2012

Name	Organization	Representing	Term*
James E. Matthews, III	Corning Incorporated	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Donald L. Mays	Consumers Union/Consumer Reports	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Joseph M. McGuire	Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Mary C. McKiel	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency	Chair, ANSI ISO Council (AIC)	2010-2012
Alexander "Alec" McMillan	Rockwell Automation	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
David L. Miller	American Petroleum Institute	Chair, International Policy Committee (IPC)	2009-2011
Susan Miller	Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Roberta Nelson Shea	Safety Compliance Services	Chair, Company Member Forum (CMF)	2009-2011
Robert W. Noth		Past Chairman of the Board	2009-2011
Stephen P. Oksala	Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers	Chair, Conformity Assessment Policy Committee (CAPC)	2010-2011
James T. Pauley	Schneider Electric	Chair, Finance Committee	2010-2012

Name	Organization	Representing	Term*
Philip M. Piqueira	GE Industry Solutions	President, United States National Committee (USNC)	2010-2012
R. David Pittle	Consumer Representative	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
William Raisch	New York University	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Claire Ramspeck	ASHRAE	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Gregory E. Saunders	U.S. Department of Defense	Chair, Government Member Forum (GMF)	2009-2011
Mary H. Saunders	National Institute of Standards and Technology	Chair, National Policy Committee (NPC)	2010-2012
August W. Schaefer	Underwriters Laboratories, Inc.	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Alvin Scolnik	National Electrical Manufacturers Association	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
Sharon K. Stanford	American Dental Association	Vice Chairman	2010-2012
Paris Stavrianidis	FM Approvals	Director-at-Large	2011-2013

Name	Organization	Representing	Term*
W. Martin Strauss	Monsanto Company	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
James A. Thomas	ASTM International	Vice Chairman	2010-2011
Kathleen A. Thuner	National Association of Consumer Agency Administrators	Chair, Consumer Interest Forum (CIF)	2009-2011
James H. Turner, Jr.	Association of Public and Land Grant Universities	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Andy Updegrove	Gesmer Updegrove LLP	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Jack Wells	Pass & Seymour/Legrand	Director-at-Large	2009-2011
Cynthia D. Woodley	Professional Testing, Inc.	Director-at-Large	2010-2012
F. Donald Wright	Lexmark International	Director-at-Large	2011-2013
Stephen Yurek	Air-Conditioning, Heating and Refrigeration Institute	Director-at-Large	2009-2011

*expires December 31