

2025-01-10

## INTERNATIONAL ELECTROTECHNICAL COMMISSION

## GENERAL ASSEMBLY (GA)

## SUBJECT

List of Decisions taken by the General Assembly in 2024

### GA DECISION No 2024/01 (approved by correspondence between the GA meetings)

The General Assembly <u>elected</u> Ms Chantal Guay from Canada as Business Advisory Committee (BAC) non-Group A member until the remainder of the predecessor's term (2025).

GA DECISION No 2024/02 (approved by correspondence between the GA meetings)

The General Assembly <u>decided</u> that the 2025 IEC General Meeting takes place from 15 to 19 September (management meeting week with the General Assembly on 19 September), with technical meetings being held from 8 September, in New Delhi, India.

#### GA DECISION No 2024/03 (approved by correspondence between the GA meetings)

The General Assembly <u>confirmed</u> the election of Mr Ivano Visintainer from Italy as Business Advisory Committee (BAC) non-Group A member until the remainder of the predecessor's term (31 December 2024).

#### GA DECISION No 2024/04

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the waiving of the IEC Auditors' presence at the 2024 IEC General Assembly meeting.

#### GA DECISION No 2024/05

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the report by the Secretary-General.

#### GA DECISION No 2024/06

The General Assembly approved the report by the President.

#### GA DECISION No 2024/07

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the audited IEC Statutory Financial Statements for the year 2023, including allocations to and from Capital & Designated Reserves.

#### GA DECISION No 2024/08

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the IEC Statutory Budget for 2025.

#### GA DECISION No 2024/09

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the distribution of the annual membership dues for the year 2025.

## GA DECISION No 2024/10

The General Assembly <u>granted</u> IEC Board members a discharge of liability for the calendar year 2023.

### GA DECISION No 2024/11

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the 2024 edition of the IEC Statutes and Rules of Procedure, with effect as of 1 January 2025, subject to subsequent approval of the proposed new edition of the IEC Statutes by correspondence according to Article 27 of the current Statutes

### GA DECISION No 2024/12

The General Assembly approved the election of

• Mr James E. Matthews III (United States of America)

as the President of the IEC for a three-year term of office (2026-2028).

### GA DECISION No 2024/13

The General Assembly approved the re-election of

• Mr Chenguang Guo (China)

as IEC Board (IB) member from Group A countries for a three-year term of office (2025-2027).

### GA DECISION No 2024/14

The General Assembly approved the election/re-election of

- Mrs Farah Al Zarooni (United Arab Emirates)
- Mr Andrew Chow Khim Kun (Singapore)
- Mr Gabriele Elia (Italy)
- Mr Håkon Rem (Norway)

as members of the IEC Board (IB) from non-Group A countries for a three-year term of office (2025-2027).

#### GA DECISION No 2024/15

The General Assembly approved the election/re-election of

- Mrs Limei Yu (China)
- Mr Koichi Noda (Japan)

as members of the Business Advisory Committee (BAC) from Group A countries for a three-year term of office (2025-2027).

## GA DECISION No 2024/16

The General Assembly approved the election/re-election of

- Mr Arian Monem (Austria)
- Mr Rajneesh Khosla (India)
- Mr Ivano Visintainer (Italy)

as members of the Business Advisory Committee (BAC) from non-Group A countries for a threeyear term of office (2025-2027).

# GA DECISION No 2024/17

The General Assembly approved the election of

• Mr Li Chong (China)

as "automatically appointed member" (AAM) of the Standardization Management Board (SMB) for a three-year term of office (2025-2027).

## GA DECISION No 2024/18

The General Assembly <u>approved</u> the re-election of

- Mr Bernhard Spalt (Austria)
- Mr Ian Verhappen (Canada)

as members of the Standardization Management Board (SMB) for a three-year term of office (2025-2027).

### GA DECISION No 2024/19

The General Assembly approved the election of

- Mr Lei Qiu (China)
- Mr Richard White (United Kingdom)

as members of the Conformity Assessment Board (CAB) from Group A countries for a threeyear term of office (2025-2027).

## GA DECISION No 2024/20

The General Assembly approved the re-election of

- Mr Markus Ahvenus (Finland)
- Mr Gyusik Cho (Korea, Republic of)

as members of the Conformity Assessment Board (CAB) from non-Group A countries for a threeyear term of office (2025-2027).

## GA DECISION No 2024/21

The General Assembly <u>expressed</u> its deep appreciation to all members of the Organizing Committee and the IEC National Committee of the United Kingdom, for their excellent organization of the 88<sup>th</sup> IEC General Meeting and for the generous hospitality extended to all IEC delegates in Edinburgh.

\* \* \* \* \* \*